Delia’s Shadow (Delia Martin, Bk 1) by Jaime Lee Moyer

Delia’s Shadow (Delia Martin, Bk 1) by Jaime Lee Moyerdelia

A lovely blend of historical fiction and paranormal all taking place in San Francisco, yes!!  Right there, this book has me.  Delia sees ghosts and escaped San Francisco to find peace from all the ghosts created after the fires and earthquake of 1806. But one determined ghost has found her where she fled, and gets her to return to help find a serial killer.

A bit of romance, some mysteries about some of the characters are revealed and a fabulous spiritualist is enlisted to help with the whole mess.  Lots of fun.  The characters are a bit snarky while maintaining their social standing.  So, everything is PC, but they sneak little love glances every once in a while. And the serial killer is pretty mean, so he doesn’t care about society’s morays.  It is interesting and fun.  If you like historical fiction and paranormal, you can’t go wrong here.  It looks like there is another book in the series coming out soon, we will see where it goes, I am interested!

3.5 stars.

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Fiction, Historical Fiction. Bookmark the permalink.

Don't be shy!

