Frivolous Friday 12-11-15

I think the end of this year is on a Merry Go Round being run by little kids chanting “Faster!”  What the heck?  Or are we in the middle part of a whirlpool about to get sucked down?  LOL, whatever the answer, time speeds up at the end of the year.  Still lots to do and a quickly approaching deadline.  Anyway, I decided I should post this picture I took with my phone in Brooklyn, NY a few weeks back.  The year is setting, and it is beautiful.

sunset brooklynI just need to remember that.  Lots to do, people to see, fun to be had, presents to buy, cookies to bake, run, run, run.  I am one of those crazy people trying to go faster.  But I must remember to stop and look at the golden light, the pinks and purples and endless skies.  We are alive and the world is fabulous.

Happy Friday!

 

 

 

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
Image | This entry was posted in Fiction, Frivolous Fridays. Bookmark the permalink.

Don't be shy!

