WWW Wednesdays (August 22nd)

WWW Wednesdays is a weekly bookish meme hosted by MizB of ShouldBeReading.  Answer three questions, What did you just finish, What are you currently reading and What is up next?

I just finished reading Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn. It was interesting…I didn’t much like the characters, but the storyline forces you to read and finish quickly.  I also read Lucretia and the Kroons.  Ok short story and a prequel to a new story.

I am almost finished with Spirit Bound by Richelle Mead.  It is pretty good, Rose is yelling a lot right now, she needs anger management classes.  I have to read it right away though as I promised it during  a paperbackswap.com game and need to mail it off soon.  I am also reading My Life as a White Trash Zombie by Diana Rowland.  It is silly and enjoyable.  I will be finishing with it as soon as I get a couple hours free.

Next up…I am about half way through Snow Escape by Roberta Goodman.  The story is great and is a tense thriller, but I had to put it down to read Gone Girl as I borrowed my mom’s iPad to read the book (she needed it back quickly).  The publisher doesn’t let you loan!  Lame!

What are you reading this week?

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Meme, WWW Wednesdays. Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to WWW Wednesdays (August 22nd)

  1. As always, I stand in awe of your eclectic taste. It’s what makes your blog so fascinating – apart from your vibrant personality, of course!

    • ocdreader says:

      Ah, thanks. I think it might scare some people, you never know what you will find! I keep reading about bizarro books on Jess Resides Here, I might have to try one of those soon 🙂

  2. I just finished Never Let me Go, and now I’m reading Henry & June by Anaïs Nin.

    • ocdreader says:

      I have Henry & June gathering dust…I should pick that up. Maybe after I read your review!!

      • It’s definitely a book for people who not only read books of the classic type… It’s kind of hard to understand how one can really live a life like that.
        But it’s a nice read though.

  3. I can’t wait to see what you think of Spirit Bound and the Zombie one. Both interest me.

    • ocdreader says:

      I love that we all have each others backs by boldly going where others imagine, really to pave the way for good reading. 🙂 LOL (Its early and I am a bit of a dork)

  4. Irish says:

    LOL Yes Rose does need anger management…but she’s a good character, I like her. I’ve heard a lot about Gone Girl one day I’ll have to jump on that band wagon.

    My WWW Wednesday is here.

    • ocdreader says:

      Don’t learn anything too spoilery about Gone Girl before you read (or try not too). My review will try to remain as spoiler free as possible, once I get around to writing it. I learned a couple of things and it colored by feelings about the characters I think. Thanks for swinging by!

  5. Gigi Ann says:

    Sad to say I’ve never heard of any of these books, I suppose it has to do with the age thing! I am more into cozies. This week I am finishing up a 12 book series, only have two more to read, and I will have completely read the whole 12 book series.

    Thanks for stopping by for a visit to My Reading Corner today.

    • ocdreader says:

      I just read a nice cozie which made me think I should read more, it made me so happy! Lisa Kleypas’ Rainshadow Road – so sweet and lovely!

  6. Chris says:

    That cover to My Life as a White Trash Zombie is pretty gruesome. Sounds like a fun title, though.

    Thanks for visiting my post!

  7. Nutschell says:

    I’ve heard a lot about Gillian and her books. I’ll definitely be checking them out 🙂
    Nutschell
    http://www.thewritingnut.com

  8. People are loving “Gone Girl” and I’m excited to get to it.
    If you want to talk about not liking the characters, have a look at Sara Levine’s Treasure Island!!!
    The main character is awful, but I still enjoyed the read as a whole.
    http://wellreadfish.blogspot.com/2012/08/www-wednesday_22.html

  9. Kwizgiver says:

    I agree that I did not like the characters in Gone Girl, but I sure couldn’t put it down!

  10. SPIRIT BOUND! LOL the classes.. would they even work? ;D lol
    http://booknookgirl.blogspot.com/2012/08/wow-www.html

  11. April Hernandez says:

    I have seen a couple of friends who have read Gone Girl. I think that will be on my beg, borrow, or buy list.

    • ocdreader says:

      It is definitely worth reading. Emotionally, I was left pretty confused and amazed, but the book itself was really well done. I think it will be an awesome bookclub discussion!

  12. Haven’t heard of those book before. Hope you enjoy your read, though!
    Thanks for droppin by my WWWWs!
    Michelle Shouts Random

  13. Pingback: Homepage

Don't be shy!