WWW Wednesdays December 19th

Happy Wednesday!  Time to answer What you just finished reading, What you are currently reading and What you are going to read next with our host MizB from Should be Reading.

dark and stormydecembrists800I finally finished the poor neglected Paris Wife and it was so good I cried a couple of tears at the end.  Now to get my hands on Hem’s memoir.  I also finished Dark and Stormy Knights edited by PN Elrod (filled with some great authors both new and old to me).  I also finished Mabon and Pomegranate by Kimberly Richardson, two shorter stories in one novel and The Decembrists, also by Richardson.

eleventh questionrenegadeI am currently reading The Eleventh Question by Dianne Gray, a thoughtful story that I started yesterday and can’t stop thinking about – where is she taking it?!  She makes you start thinking philosophy without realizing it because it is fun (I never did well in philosophy).  Sneaky author!  I am also reading Renegade by JA Souders – creepy and good, also hard to put down, a dystopian society disguised as a utopia.  I am also reading A Christmas Carol to participate in the read along with Postcards from Asia on Friday.

four and twentydead ironSo what is next…well, I find out what our new bookclub pick will be tonight…and I have decided I just want to read some fun stuff the rest of the year.  Four and Twenty Blackbirds by Cherie Priest looks awesome and I think I am ready to pick Dead Iron by Devon Monk up.  But really, it could change at the drop of a hat and I am ok with that!

What are you reading this week?

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Meme, WWW Wednesdays. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to WWW Wednesdays December 19th

  1. pooks says:

    In which I am shallow… damn, the cover on DEAD IRON is yummy!

    http://planetpooks.com/www-wednesday-12-19-12/

  2. typingtiara says:

    Love the cover for Renegade and I’ve read a lot of good reviews. Hope you love it! 😀

    My WWW Wednesday

  3. Kwizgiver says:

    I didn’t realize The Decemberists is a novel. I’ll have to pick it up.

  4. diannegray says:

    I’m so glad you’ve started The Eleventh Question! 🙂 YAY!

    • ocdreader says:

      I love the characters! I have to finish A christmas carol by tomorrow and I keep setting it down to pick up Eleventh. Bad me, bad bad me!

  5. Hi there!
    I haven’t heard of any of these books, but I hope you enjoy them all! 🙂

    Here you can find my WWW post for this week:

    http://www.peekabook.it/2012/12/www-wednesdays-dec19.html

    If you are interested in, you could have a look to the challenge I launched, the “2013 Women Challenge”. Have fun with me and my challenge! ^_^

    http://www.peekabook.it/2012/12/2013-women-challenge.html

    Bye and enjoy your books!

    Valentina
    http://www.peekabook.it

    • ocdreader says:

      I like your women’s author challenge, though honestly, it seems that lately I mainly read women authors, not on purpose…but I seem to gravitate that way! Funny

  6. Irish says:

    All of your books this week sound really good. Adding them all to the list of books to check out and most likely they’ll all end up on my wishlist. Maybe if I’m really good Santa will bring me a clone for Christmas. Maybe then I’ll be able to read all of my books

    My WWW Wednesday is here.

    • ocdreader says:

      I need a clone for that too! These authors keep writing new stuff and I can’t keep up with what I have missed already – never ending, but at least we are guaranteed fun stuff for life! 🙂

  7. KtTurner says:

    Great bunch of books this week. Haven’t heard of some of them though. Renegade I really want to get, hopefully I will for Christmas (fingers crossed). Thanks for stopping by my WWW. Happy Holidays!

    Katie ~ Turner’s Antics

  8. jenniferbielman says:

    I have Reneage but I have yet to get it. I so need to.

  9. katybrandes says:

    I like the cover of Four & 20 Blackbirds. Thanks for stopping by my blog.

Don't be shy!