WWW Wednesdays 1/1/14

Happy Wednesday!  Oh yea, and a Happy New Year to you all!  🙂  Time for WWW Wednesday with our host MizB from shouldbereading.

I really wanted to hit the 150 books for the year mark so I read my little heart out last week.  And threw in a couple of short ones at the 11th hour…I didn’t make it but I got pretty dang close.  I don’t know how I read 160ish last year.  Oh well.

starry nightfrom a killerFinished: Starry Night by Debbie Macomber (short little romance, quickie read, cute but caused a few eye rolls).  From a Killer’s Mind by Jason Helford (psychological nightmare, mental issues made real, tough and disturbing, pulls no punches).  Firelight by Sophie Jordan (YA dragon shifter story, compulsively readable, but she does stupid stuff which made me crazy).

into the deepCurrently reading: Finishing up Into the Deep, a YA mermaid coming of age story.  Then don’t know, I start a month long reading challenge on Saturday, so I am trying to relax a little bit.

Next up: I have a list of easy reads for the reading challenge, YA, paranormal and the like.  Is that cheating?  🙂

What are you guys reading lately?

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Meme, WWW Wednesdays. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to WWW Wednesdays 1/1/14

  1. From a Killers Mind looks like something I’d enjoy.

  2. Toi Thomas says:

    From a Killer’s Mind looks and sounds very deep, great cover. Thanks for stopping by to check out my list. Happy New Year!

  3. ENJOY your reads!!

    Happy New Year!!

    Stop by my blog on January 2 for an international giveaway of Jubilee’s Journey.

    Elizabeth
    Silver’s Reviews
    My W…W…W…

  4. jenniferbielman says:

    That is a lot of books to read. I don’t know how we find the time! Into the Deep looks good.

  5. I haven’t read anything by Debbie Macomber, but my MIL really likes her. A month-long reading challenge? Yikes!

    • ocdreader says:

      It is on my book swap site, so there is nothing really on the line but bragging rights and the ability to send out and receive the books we are all reading. But still, fun! 🙂

Don't be shy!