Frivolous Fridays

I guess I haven’t been feeling very frivolous because I have totally been ignoring my Friday posts.  Well, let’s turn that around, shall we?

First of all, Happy Fourth of July America!  Hope you enjoy your parades, fireworks and fun.  Be safe.

Second, my dad, who lives in Arizona, sent me this picture.  They have been having hot, hot weather, just had a little thunderstorm and found this leviathan taking advantage of the puddles.  The folks are going to get to hear some happy “singing” tonight!   Hope you all enjoy your weekends.

Picture0704141029_1

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Frivolous Fridays. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Frivolous Fridays

  1. That toad thing is scary.

  2. Gwynn says:

    Glad to have you back! Keep smiling ad hope you have a fun, happy weekend.

  3. jenniferbielman says:

    Happy Fourth of July. Hope you saw amazing fireworks and ate some great food.

  4. diannegray says:

    May the Fourth be with you (yes – I can be a little cheesy at times!) 😀

Don't be shy!