WWW Wednesdays August 21st

I had family out from NYC this weekend.  Three nieces who haven’t been to my house before. They were super fun but I am sooooo tired.  Dang, kids are crazy but fun.  I did manage to finish quite a few books before they got here though, and one today because I had to eat it up so quickly.  Play along with MizB from Should Be Reading and talk about what you have finished, what you are reading and what is up next.

when will you risemagic riseFinished Poison Princess (Arcana Chronicles, #1) by Kresley Cole, which kept me reading but ticked me off in many ways and The Missing (FBI Psychics, #1) by Shiloh Walker which was ok, quite a bit predictable but fun and When Will You Rise by Mira Grant which was awesome in its zombie apocalypse goodness.  And, I am finishing up Magic Rises (Kate Daniels, #6) by Ilona Andrews right now.  Remember when you were little and had ice cream or something yummy and you would dance around while eating it?  Yea, reading this book was like that for me.

Currently reading – well I just finished Magic Rises and have a book hangover. I might be started on The Price by Alexander Sokoloff by now.  Probably.

Next up I am planning on reading some fun YA book like Daughter of Smoke & Bone or The Demon Trappers Daughter.  I don’t know for sure though.  Depends on what swaps end and what I have promised to send people.

What are you reading this week?  🙂

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Meme, WWW Wednesdays. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to WWW Wednesdays August 21st

  1. I’m still chomping my way through the Soldaten book about WWII POW conversations. It’s not as interesting as I thought it would be.

    I don’t think I’ve ever had an ice cream book before.

    How old were these nieces?

  2. ChrissiReads says:

    You’ve done well this week! 🙂 I’m intrigued about Poison Princess. I shall wait for your review! Happy Reading!

  3. Cathy i says:

    Loved the Mira Grant When Will You Rise. Didn’t think I would after reading the trilogy, but it was fun, easy and good back story. Tried to read Monster Island by D Wellington. Half way through…gave up last night. It’s in the pile to return, life is too short. trying to read Paris by Rutherford to get ready for an upcoming trip there….I like his books in short doses, but he jumps around so much…gets tiring. Maybe I’ll have to be content with Paris Wife!!! Oh yeah, just finished Wild…ok, but

  4. lipsyy says:

    Ooh these all sound good. Definitely want to get my hands on When Will You Rise though.

  5. bibliobeth says:

    Have been wanting to read Daughter of Smoke and Bone for a while now, recently bought it for Chrissi for her birthday and can’t wait to see what she thinks of it 🙂

  6. Aleksandra says:

    I know what you mean about Poison Princess 😉 And the Demon Trappers’ 1st book was fun, so I hope you’ll enjoy it 😀

    Happy reading!

  7. I read Poison Princess last year and enjoyed it. I would love to know what parts you didn’t like. Happy reading.

    • ocdreader says:

      I think it was mainly the pacing. I kept reading and after a while the tension started to wane and I was wondering why I was reading about homework and every thought in Evie’s head. Then suddenly it skips 6 months. Just felt funny but I still enjoyed the book, I was just pulled out of it by the timing I think. I imagine things will move quicker in the next book tho…

  8. jenniferbielman says:

    Jeeze, I would be tired too. hehe.

    OMG Magic Rises, I can’t wait for your review.

Don't be shy!